Revised Visitor Restrictions August 6, 2020


UPDATE on November 19, 2020:  Due to the evolving and unique situation for each of our member hospitals, please reach out directly to our member hospitals for their current visitor policy.


AUGUST 6, 2020: As the spread of COVID-19 continues in communities across Ohio and the Dayton region, members of the Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association refined their regional visitor restrictions policy, which will take effect on Thursday, August 6, 2020.
Because of the widespread nature of COVID-19 in our communities, visitor restrictions remain in place to maintain patient safety in member hospitals throughout GDAHA’s 11-county service area.

In the region’s outpatient, ambulatory, emergency department, and hospital facilities, patients will be permitted one (1) support person in the building at a time provided that adequate social distancing policies can be met and each hospitals’ personal protective equipment supply remains stable. This provision of the regional policy has been amended from permitting one visitor per day and will have a positive impact on patients and their families.

Press Release